Hello everyone

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Hello everyone

Recently ran across this site and just joined. I've been a 2cool website guy for a long while. Anyway, glad to find a site specific to where I fish most. I've got a place in Pirate's and fish west bay most of the time. Have friends with places in Port O'Connor south to Arroyo City, but I'm usually found in the shallows of West G bay.

Pretty much just fly fish these days, both from kayaks and my poling skiff. I've been throwing flies at reds in west bay for about 15 years and I'm a pretty seasoned fly tier.

Anyway, look forward to this site.

Best,
    Flatscat1

Welcome aboard, you should find some fellow fly fisherman on here

Comment

Welcome,glad to have you aboard
      Beer,its not just for breakfast

Comment

Welcome!

Comment

Howdy! Any advice on the best way to catch reds in W. Bay? I fish a lot from my kayak, but hardly ever see the tailing reds that everyone talks about. Much more consistant with trout and flounder.

Comment

Welcome! a few kayakers around here also!

Comment

Milkjug,