SKitterwalk Jr

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• SKitterwalk Jr

Has anyone tried these yet? I picked some up at Acaemy. they are a hair smaller than the SS Jr.
    sigpic
    Everything God does is right, the trademark on all his work is Love. Psalm 145:17

I have one that I've tried a few times. I just have some much confidence in ssjrs, she dogs and regular skitterwalks that I rarely throw it. The hooks on mine rusted after the first use so switching them out to vmc's would be a good idea.

Comment

I've caught some good fish on them. I like for really calm days when I want a small lure, or for fishing lights at night.

I do use the spook jrs much more though.

Comment

I had the rattle quit working on a couple of mine.I've got a couple but prefer the ssjr

Comment

I have not, please let me know how it works out. Like we need another toy in the box
          LIVIN THE SALT LIFE

Comment

Ive been using the sw-8 for a few years now.. great small ones. i am SO GLAD they came back out with the pink.. its a dynamite color for west bay winter trout...

Only complaint i have is we have alot that dont hold up. They will turn black on the inside and that comes from cracks that let water seap in
            Capt. Thomas Barlow
            281-827-6815
            www.notoriousguideservice.com

Comment

Originally posted by Texxan1 View Post
              Only complaint i have is we have alot that dont hold up. They will turn black on the inside and that comes from cracks that let water seap in

I concur!
              Don't be a Nancy!
              If it smells like fish....you know I've been there!

Comment

Originally posted by FlatoutFishin View Post
                I concur!
                I had the same problem with some of the regular skitterwalks.
                sigpic
                Everything God does is right, the trademark on all his work is Love. Psalm 145:17

Comment

Originally posted by imhammer View Post