Landscaping the front yard

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Landscaping the front yard

Some of my perrenials survived or came back after the freeze but fewer than I had hoped . I had the yard guys clear out the dead stuff . I went and got some rocks , plants , bags of mulch . Just about done with the front . The yellow shrimp plants , red salvia , plumbago , roses , ixora , day Lilly , and some bushes survived the cold . I've been hammering away at it for 2 months on the weekends . But , I can't work all day in the heat like I use to . I put in compact lantana , blue salvia and asiatic Lilly's for the first time .
    Attached Files
    GEORGE A. BRANARD, COLOR SERGEANT, CO. L, 1 ST TEXAS INFANTRY, HOOD'S TEXAS BRIGADE, C.S.A. : S.C.V.

The last picture is of annuals by the front door . It's taking some time to load pictures from my phone .
    GEORGE A. BRANARD, COLOR SERGEANT, CO. L, 1 ST TEXAS INFANTRY, HOOD'S TEXAS BRIGADE, C.S.A. : S.C.V.

Comment

Click image for larger version

Name:	image.jpg
Views:	1
Size:	126.5 KB
ID:	560836Click image for larger version

Size:	127.8 KB
ID:	560837Click image for larger version

Size:	135.4 KB
ID:	560838

Comment

Ok
        Attached Files

Comment

Coming along
          Attached Files

Comment

Done
            Attached Files

Comment

Of course the new plants will hopefully mature and fill in some of the spaces .

Comment

My back and knees hurt .

Comment

Starting to look like " amen corner" at Augusta National golf course, Henry. Mighty fine work, bro!

Comment

WOW! I'm impressed Henry! Looks great! I guess having your boat in the shop gave you time to earn your keep around the house.
                    Next time I see ya, I'll give you some seeds for BEHIND the house.
                    Captain, Galveston County Blue Team Fish Killers
                    "Fishing Guide"-A person who contributes to the delinquency of a liar.

Comment