diversionary canal?

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• diversionary canal?

the secret is out........i'm ignorant to what everyone calls a "diversionary canal". is it the canal that comes from bayou vista over by harbour walk or is it the canal that comes in jones bay west of the railroad tracks? are there more?

i've read posts that say "the" diversionary canal.

be gentle. remember that i'm a newbie

soon i will have learned the west bay jargon and will start posting my own fishing reports to dazzle all of you with my fishing abilities

again, please remember to take it easy on the "kid" this time!!

i'm your student and i'm easy to teach.

thanks in advance

-KID-

Diversionary Canal dumps into West Bay on the North side just East of Harbor Walk follow it and fish it.
    We are West End Anglers, a saltwater tribe!

Comment

Originally posted by WestEndAngler View Post
      Diversionary Canal dumps into West Bay on the North side just East of Harbor Walk follow it and fish it.
      What he said and when you go in, about 3/4's to the bridge there's another canal that goes to your right. Go down there about 1/2 mile and you'll come to a 4 way. Figure out which way the current is running and anchor to where your boat is drifting towards the middle of the 4 way and cast in all directions until you find where the fish are........it's produces 80% of the time for me.

Edit........be careful on the North side of the 4 way, there's a 2" pipe that runs along the bottom that is VERY sticky.
      Last edited by 007; December 3, 2009, 12:37 PM.
      I work just enough to pay for my fishing habit.

Comment

thanks!

can't wait to get back on the water and give it a shot. i promise to post pics when i do.

thanks again, you are too kind.

-KID-

Comment

Hey you guys are giving away my secrets!!
          Shut up and FISH!!

Comment

Originally posted by 007 View Post