------baffin bay--------

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• ------baffin bay--------

I Headed down to Corpus last Wed afternoon for two days in Baffin Bay with Capt. Jesse Arsola. My brother in-law, his banker, and I made the trip. I have only fished Baffin a few times and it always seems to have a totally different feeling about fishing those sacred waters. As if, every cast could be the one!!!!

Before the report, I must say a few words about Capt Jesse.
    As a coach myself, I have always been kind of a why guy, well, Jesse was a wonderful coach, he answered tons and tons of questions I threw at him over two days. I have fished with wonderful guides over the years, some that can find you fish, some that teach you how to fish and fish areas. With out a doubt, Capt. Arsola is the complete package, he works hard to find you trophy trout, teaches if you ask, loves what he does and it shows. He also wants every big fish returned for another fight.

Thursday, water temp in the high 50's great visability, low barometer, overcast 53 degrees, light winds from the nw changing all day but light.
    Absolutely a perfect day in Baffin without wind and no boat traffic.