New to Saltwater

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• New to Saltwater

I'm new to saltwater fishing and would love to get into wade fishing (I'm boat-less). I've checked out a few spots for wade fishing; like the State Park 9 Mile road, and a few others. I'll be honest it's a little intimidating just walking off into the ocean for the first time, so I have yet to do it. Any tips you could give me? I think I've got an allright set up, a 6 and half foot rod and a few lures from Texas Tackle Factory. Thanks for any help you could give this newbie.

Welcome aboard......There are a few other Aggies around here that can help you out!
    sigpic
    Everything God does is right, the trademark on all his work is Love. Psalm 145:17

Comment

Welcome! Plenty of waders here to show you the ropes.
      Shut up and FISH!!

Comment

Thanks guys!

Comment

welcome& enjoy
          I LIVE IN A SMALL COMMUNITY WITH A LARGE PROBLEM AND A PROBLEM.

Comment

Welcome

The best thing you can do for yourself is read , read and read some more. There are alot of wadefishing maps, articles and reports that will guide you on your way to safe and enjoyable wading.

Galveston has alot of area's that are available to wading.. The best ones being sportsmans rd, and the state park this time of year.

Just remember to be safe out there and think about what you are doing and where you are doing it
            Capt. Thomas Barlow
            281-827-6815
            www.notoriousguideservice.com

Comment

Texxan1 is spot on... You really need to hook up with someone to go out with you... IMO... I'm sure no one would turn you down on a invite... This board is full of guys that sleep in there waders just waiting on the call... LMAO
              We are West End Anglers, a saltwater tribe!

Comment

Welcome Aboard!
                Beer,its not just for breakfast

Comment