Calais DC Review

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Calais DC Review

I just purchased 2 Calais DC 200 Low Profile Bait Casting reels.I have been using Calais reels in the 100 & 200 series for around 10 years.The Calais DC performed better than expected.I was able to cast an 1/8oz. jig with a bass assasian just as far as a 1/4oz. jig with bass assasian on the Calais 100 & 200 series or the Core. The control of over-run and backlash was easily maintained to a minimal amount.Down wind was unbelievable long cast with no backlash.Into the wind was good,but some small adjustment's needed to be made for no over runs. I highly recommend these reels for the hardcore angler who wants to get the distance there missing with the other top of the line reels made by Shimano.I was using 10lb. big game with a 20lb. floracarbon leader attached with a blood knot.The lures were 1/8oz jig,1/4oz. jig. Skitterwalk and the Gary Coleman.Plus when you purchase these reels you get the Platinum Premiere Service Plan from Shimano.

Thanks for the review!
    We are West End Anglers, a saltwater tribe!

Comment

Man I need one of those!!!
      Bacon Bacon Bacon!!!

Comment

Rick i'm afraid to ask how much they cost?You gonna get rid of some of the 100 to 200 series can we call it The sneeky peke sale to benefit the ..lol.thanks for the review.
        I LIVE IN A SMALL COMMUNITY WITH A LARGE PROBLEM AND A PROBLEM.

Comment