Sea Isle reef?

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Sea Isle reef?

A bud of mine was saying that within wading distance there is a oyster reef off of Sea Isle... anyone know where its at? and has anyone had any luck on it? I am kind of new to wading and not real sure where to head.

No such thing. Get a map or check the Map page here. There is Snake Island, but no such thing as Sea Isle Reef in galveston. Snake Island would be a pretty deep wade from shoreline.
    "Hey Hillary, regarding the Benghazi Attack on 9/11-we'll just blame it on that movie, not my total lack of security. By the way, what's so significant about 9/11 anyway-was that a date my buddy Bill Ayers of the Weather Underground blew up a government building?" asked Obama to Hillary. BEAUTIFY AMERICA, RUN OVER A LIBERAL, THEN BACK UP AND SEE IF HE'S DEAD.

Comment

No Sea Isle Reef. He's probably talking about Snake Island, like Robalo said. I would wade that, but I've seen people do it.

Comment

I think this is what he was talking about, seems to be between Sea Isle pier and Snake Island, is this what y'all are talking about
        Attached Files

Comment

There is a small reef close to a drain, so yep, maybe-that aint Snake isle certainly. I have waded that area many years ago before the geotubes and before Sunset Cove was even dreamed up and on outgoing tides caught a few reds and trout-some spots go knee deep in mud near there. Some pretyty good wading along that shore-just watch for boat traffic-the boat channel is just south of the pier to get into the cove and if you wade out too far, you will get waked. I try to respect waders, but if they wade or a boat parks in the channel, well.... you know!