Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Whats Going On

What's going on
    My names Austin I currently attend SHSU and am in my Junior Year. I am a newbie to wade fishing and joined this site to look for suggestions, tips, and a little intel on the West Bay area.
    "Give a man a fish and you'll feed him for a day. Don't teach a man to fish,
    and feed yourself. He's a grown man. Fishings not that hard."
    -Ron Swanson-

I dont fish the West Bay Area. But WELCOME to the Site!

Comment

Welcome aboard, when I first started wading it was in West bay, I got on of those Hot Spot maps at Academy & started trying different spots, find an area on the map, then use Google Earth & look around the area for structure, marsh drains, ect. Good luck out there.
      Today is a new day!!

Comment

Thats exactly what I'll be doing I found planning the trip is an event all on its own. I got some really nice gear handed down to me and I'm looking to pick up a new hobby.
        "Give a man a fish and you'll feed him for a day. Don't teach a man to fish,
        and feed yourself. He's a grown man. Fishings not that hard."
        -Ron Swanson-

Comment

Howdy and Welcome! I treat fishing as a complex problem with multiple variables. Isolate each variable as much as possible and try different combinations to eventually get to the desired answer. :P
          Resident Ninja

Comment

Welcome Austin. While no one would confuse me with a true expert when I first started wade fishing I went out with someone who could show me the ropes and then went to a place to get properly outfitted (I went to Cut Rate/FTU in Houston). Don't let someone get you over-outfitted to start - start with the basics and buidl from there. Happy fishing - "it beats anything else I could think of doing today"

Comment

Welcome aboard. I don't wade.., never could make myself get out of a perfectly good boat to become part of the food chain plus I already have a few body parts missing.