Mono Line Recommendation

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Mono Line Recommendation

Howdy all - hope I'm not getting annoying with my constant solicitation for advice on here, but I value the veterans' opinion on different issues. I've been wadefishing for around 8 years, but you could fill a book with what I don't know about saltwater angling!

Yesterday I bought a brand-spankin-new Shimano Chronarch at Bass Pro. I was a diehard Curado man before they changed their product line, and as I understand it, the Chronarch is now the equivalent to the old Curados. Anyway, I want to put line on it this week before I take it out for its maiden trip this weekend, and wanted to see what sort of line you guys liked. I don't care for braided line, so any recommendations you could make for mono line, I'd appreciate it. Thanks!

I've used 12# or 14# test Stren lo-vis green for 20 years. Caught a few and like it best. When you find something that works well, why change?

Comment

Clear Ande 12# in 1/4 pound spool for about $6.
      "Hey Hillary, regarding the Benghazi Attack on 9/11-we'll just blame it on that movie, not my total lack of security. By the way, what's so significant about 9/11 anyway-was that a date my buddy Bill Ayers of the Weather Underground blew up a government building?" asked Obama to Hillary. BEAUTIFY AMERICA, RUN OVER A LIBERAL, THEN BACK UP AND SEE IF HE'S DEAD.

Comment

I use suffix 10# or 12# and have absolutely no complaints

Comment

I use big game solar collector in the 12 or 15 lb.
          I LIVE IN A SMALL COMMUNITY WITH A LARGE PROBLEM AND A PROBLEM.

Comment

10-12 lb main line Ande, Stren it doesn't matter for me I do use a 20LB fluorocarbon leader.
            We are West End Anglers, a saltwater tribe!

Comment

So far, Ande's in the lead! ha ha

Comment

The ande wasn't for me to many birdsnest and line would break off for no apparent reason.